Home/Editorial Board

Editorial Board

BMJ Open Quality Editors and Associate Editors have agreed and adhere to the BMJ Editor Roles and Responsibilities guidelines; including our Editor policy on competing interests.
Helen Crisp, BA Independent Consultant – Crisp QI Previously: Assistant Director of Research at the Health Foundation, Director of accreditation services and consultancy at CHKS Accreditation Unit London, UK Areas of expertise: Patient safety, Person-centred care, Quality improvement methods, Healthcare improvement research Declaration of Interests: Nothing to Declare
Associate Editors
Dr Maria Agaliotis, PhD, MPH, B Soc Sci & B Nurs University of Tasmania Tasmania, Australia Areas of expertise: Health Services Research, Occupational Health, Geriatrics, Epidemiology, Mixed Methods Dr Aklak Choudhury, FRCP, MBBS, PG Med Cert Royal Derby Hospital Derby, UK Areas of expertise: Respiratory Medicine, COPD, Ambulatory Care Medicine, Medical Education Dr Kathy Eljiz, PhD University of Tasmania Tasmania, Australia Areas of expertise: Health Service Management Dr Sinead McGlacken-Byrne, MB BCh BAO M.Ed PGDip MRCPCH MRCPI Royal College of Physicians of Ireland Dublin, Ireland Areas of expertise: Child Health
Dr Hadjer Nacer, PhD Imperial College London London, UK Areas of expertise: Patient-centred care, Patient safety, Pharmacists Ekta Khemani, MD, MSc, FRCPC McMaster University Hamilton, Canada Areas of expertise: Anaesthesia, Healthcare quality improvement, Management Dr Navila Talib Chaudhry, MPharm, PhD University College London London, UK Areas of expertise: Medication safety, patient safety, electronic health records, secondary use of data, quality improvement, mixed methods research and pharmacy
Editorial Board Members
Andrew Carson-Stevens Cardiff University Cardiff, UK Cat Chatfield, PhD Quality Improvement Editor, The BMJ London, UK Paresh Dawda, MBBS, DRCOG, DFRSH, FRACGP, FRCGP Prestantia Health Canberra, Australia Aidan Fowler Public Health Wales Cardiff, UK John Harden Healthcare Quality and Improvement Directorate Scottish Government Edinburgh, UK Fenna Heyning STZ Utrecht, The Netherlands
Marianne McPhearson Institute for Healthcare Improvement Cambridge, USA Jo-Inge Myhre Akershus Universitetssykehus Oslo, Norway Annette Wind Oleson Odense University Hospital Odense, Denmark Gareth Parry Institute for Healthcare Improvement Cambridge, USA Jennifer Perry South London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust London, UK

Publishing Team

Publisher: Jennifer Thomas Head of Portfolio: Kathleen Lyons